Meet Our Mayor and Council

The City was organized in 1927 as a Home Rule Charter City and currently operates under the Mayor-Council form of government. The City Council is composed of a Mayor and six Council members. The Mayor is elected at large, and serves a four-year term. Council members are elected from four precincts to serve overlapping four-year terms.

Council meets the first and third Tuesdays of the month at 6:30 p.m. Agendas are posted on local cable TV Channel 24 and elsewhere on this website. Items for the agenda must be submitted by Thursday noon prior to the meeting at which they are to be considered.

The present Council is comprised of the following members:

Official Website of Jackson, Minnesota